Yucky Day

Most of my day was spent SLEEPING! I have insomnia but these late afternoon coffees don’t help! I think I am addicted to coffee now.  I used to hate the stuff but now that I’m 52, I have developed a NEED for it. I LOVE morning blend, you? I love keto because I can drink my two cups with heavy cream and it’s okay.  I also take two packs of Equal to make it just right. I drink tall cups of coffee too, in case you think that much Equal is too much.

I love my keurig. It brings me joy anytime of the day! I watch youtube on my smart tv and thats also my joy. I love ketoconnect and Kat or Katherine Michelle is her channel. I am thinking of making me some keto videos, too, since I have so much to lose but I HAVE to have my makeup on before I make a video.

We did try to weigh this afternoon but that didn’t go so well. Because of my MS, I can’t step up on scales like a normal person. So, Gregg bought us some low profile scales and I even have a problem getting on them! So, until I go back to my doctor’s office (Dr. L or aka DR. McHOTTIE, in pic below),  I’ll have to go it alone and just go by how I feel. 111717drl1 (3)

No church today because, like I said, I slept all day long! It is Monday the 19th off March, 2018 and I am WIDE AWAKE @ 1:04 A.M.! I really want to visit Parkwood Baptist Church in Gastonia soon. I have heard many good things about it so I am planning to try it some Sunday when I can get up and get ready.

It’s really hard on my husband, Gregg, because he has to put my clothes on me and help me with my hair, shower and makeup. All of this and his poor knee (torn meniscus) is throbbing in pain! I am praying that he will go back to the Ortho and get a shot in his knee or schedule his surgery!

In the meantime, he is MAJORLY dropping some lbs. with keto. He already looks considerably smaller, to me anyway. We just celebrated our 27th Anniversary on March 16th! He IS the great love of my life! Until next time, I bid you adieu!